Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with OpenID
Advertise on LowEndTalk.com

In this Discussion

Quick Re-design, NinjaHawk-Review maybe?

Quick Re-design, NinjaHawk-Review maybe?

TazTaz Disabled
edited August 2012 in General

What do you guys think about this new look? ninjahawk.net


Need to finish whmcs navigation integration (Active tag doesn't switch on different location) and blog integration. But what about the rest?

Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

«1

Comments

  • It looks much better, although as I navigate around the site I'm seeing the "Is it too expensive?" popup multiple times, which gets annoying.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    Yes, I am aware of that pop-up. Will limit it . Thank you for the feedback.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • Resident iPad compatability checker here. Got some odd results. http://i50.tinypic.com/2d9nua8.jpg

    jarland.me | Read about my new hosting experiment.

  • DanielMDanielM Disabled

    @jarland said: Got some odd results.

    It's an apple product. It works fine on android :)

    Thanked by 1Roph
  • RandyRandy Disabled

    I like the hawk

  • It looks a whole lot better and more professional, good job. Did you do this yourself or? :)

    FiberVolt | Quality Los Angeles & Chicago Virtual Servers - http://fibervolt.com

  • InfinityInfinity Retired Staff

    Looks much better, definitely. Fixed a few grammar mistakes that were annoying me a lot on the previous website.

    我是一个巨魔 (;

  • TazTaz Disabled
    edited August 2012

    @Victor I am not that smart ;) themeforest and nahian's imagination :)

    @jarland hmm can you be a bit more specific? Can't see the issue here.

    EDIT: noticed now. Strange :S

    @DanielM Thanks for the confirmation. @Randy thanks :)

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • The new design is pretty more professional than the old one. but i dont like the position of orginal pop-up,it shouldnt be on the center of your page.although it is draggable.just my opinion.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @Infinity not really great with grammar but tried my best.

    If anyone ever notice linguistic error, please always do let me know.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • serverbearserverbear Member
    edited August 2012

    You need a space between the Solution| in the title tag. Minor but it annoys me for some reason when I see this :P Also annoys me when I see "Home" as the title tag, come on hosts learn some basic SEO.

    ServerBear - Easy UnixBench/dd/IOPS/FIO (NEW) & Network Benchmarks | Example Report | Compare Low End Boxes
    Gleam - Run kick-ass viral competitions & rewards to grow your userbase. Free until Sept.
  • TazTaz Disabled
    edited August 2012

    @DearRoy yes, that popup will be taken cared of this week.

    @serverbear will be fixed tonight.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • Looks very good now, but there's something I have to say..

    a popup like that usually makes me think "scam" or something similar, and seeing that on your site gives me the same impression. I don't know, maybe I'm just paranoid, but that's just my opinion

    Thanked by 1Taz
  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    i like it as long as it has a ninja and a hawk

    Thanked by 1Taz
  • Good look~

    VMVPS - VPS coupons and reviews for Chinese visitors.
    Donation, Banners buying and Offers posting, contact: admin#vmvps.com (Change # to @)
    Thanked by 1Taz
  • VictorVictor Member
    edited August 2012

    Just a suggestion, integrate your blog with the existing theme, a good site that does this really easily and for free a fee is blogic.com. I was using it on your site, and it came up with a pretty good template for your site after a few minutes. :) Try it and see how it goes.

    EDIT: Opps, thought it was free, but it's only free for blogs hosted by them. :(

    FiberVolt | Quality Los Angeles & Chicago Virtual Servers - http://fibervolt.com

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @Victor said: Just a suggestion, integrate your blog with the existing theme, a good site that does this really easily and for -free- a fee is blogic.com. I was using it on your site, and it came up with a pretty good template for your site after a few minutes. :) Try it and see how it goes.

    EDIT: Opps, thought it was free, but it's only free for blogs hosted by them. :(

    I am actually trying to fix up whmcs theme first then setup wp. Our previous design had nice wp integration. But, Thanks for the link. Useful :)

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • @Taz_NinjaHawk said: I am actually trying to fix up whmcs theme first then setup wp. Our previous design had nice wp integration. But, Thanks for the link. Useful :)

    No worries. I just realized it's not free, sorry about that.

    FiberVolt | Quality Los Angeles & Chicago Virtual Servers - http://fibervolt.com

  • Are all the VPS categories supposed to be called OVZ-Student?

  • ztecztec Member

    My girlfriend thinks it looks like a pr0nsite, I don't know why. But the black, red and the macho eagle made her feel that way.

  • @ztec said: My girlfriend thinks it looks like a pr0nsite, I don't know why.

    It's obvious, she needs sex.

  • ZenZen Member

    @ztec said: My girlfriend thinks it looks like a pr0nsite, I don't know why. But the black, red and the macho eagle made her feel that way.

    That is the opinion of a sexually frustrated woman.

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
  • @ztec said: My girlfriend thinks it looks like a pr0nsite, I don't know why.

    Clearly because she doesn't have enough sex.

    President Of Operations/CEO/CFO/CTO/COO of my account
    image

    Thanked by 1eastonch
  • ZenZen Member

    LowEndRelationshipCounselling.com

    Transparency: I work for Nodisto and all subsequent businesses: Backupsy, VPSDime, Winity, Cloudive, and DotVPS. My opinions represented through posts on this forum are mine and not the opinions of these businesses unless explicitly stated otherwise.
  • fanfan Member

    OVZ-Student, OVZ-Student, OVZ-Student and OVZ-Student? Your plan names are funny. Anyway your design is one of the best I've seen on a LEB provider, and OpenSans looks really good.

  • I really like the new design! Looks much sharper and better than your old one.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @fan @Nekki Fixed. @azizmb thank you :)

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • @ztec said: My girlfriend thinks it looks like a pr0nsite, I don't know why. But the black, red and the macho eagle made her feel that way.

    You need to be careful. Your girlfriend may have a mild version of the paraphilia known as Accipitrinaphilia, which is a sexual attraction to hawks, or hawklike qualities. Ask her casually in conversation if she thinks you have a lot of mouse or squirrel-like characteristics. It could be a sign that she's considering devouring you during sexual congress.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @Soylent said: You need to be careful. Your girlfriend may have a mild version of the paraphilia known as Accipitrinaphilia, which is a sexual attraction to hawks, or hawklike qualities. Ask her casually in conversation if she thinks you have a lot of mouse or squirrel-like characteristics. It could be a sign that she's considering devouring you during sexual congress.

    DaFuq! How do you know that? :P

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • It is the simplest form of knowing.*








    *: Making it up yourself.

  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    i like the colors in your new site than the previous look.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @jcaleb said: i like the colors in your new site than the previous look.

    Thank you. This was the main reason I went for the redesign. This one gives a nice thick look.

    Will soon be getting an unique one. sooooooooon (Buyvm TM).

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    minor thing "Is it too expensive" is a little bit negative impression for me. I would rather prefer "Limited time offer" or something like that. Because is it expensive kinda suggest the person to think that your service is expensive. which is not.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @jcaleb said: minor thing "Is it too expensive" is a little bit negative impression for me. I would rather prefer "Limited time offer" or something like that. Because is it expensive kinda suggest the person to think that your service is expensive. which is not.

    That thing should not be there. Try flushing your cache.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • I've taken a quick look at your new look and I have to say I quite like it :)

    miniVPS - Value and Premium VPS Servers!

    Thanked by 1Taz
  • TazTaz Disabled

    @mvpsSimon Oh my! Thank you sir. :)

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • BrandonBrandon Member
    edited August 2012

    Alignment is way off on WHMCS: https://clients.ninjahawk.net/cart.php?gid=1

    A lot better than before though.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @Brandon looks fine from here. WHMCS will differ by screen size. May be a screencap?

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • President Of Operations/CEO/CFO/CTO/COO of my account
    image

  • TazTaz Disabled

    Flush your cache please?

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

    Thanked by 1jcaleb
  • Mate, had another look over, and there's quite a lot of grammar errors (especially inappropriate capitalisation, which I think you're doing for emphasis), text errors, and the iPhone settings icon, which you probably shouldn't use...bit too much for a forum post, if you want drop me a PM and I'll go through with you what I've spotted.

    Hopefully I don't sound over-critical, but I do a lot of website Q/A at work and I can't turn it off :-o

  • love the hawk, and your website design is awesome

    slow motion

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @Nekki yes I am.aware of that and it should be fixed later today. For the rest, please send me your valuable feedback over pm.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • from chrome mac os x 1280x800

    image

    Yes! I'm with Carstensz Pyramid Server Now stop asking me please :D
  • @Taz_NinjaHawk said: @Nekki yes I am.aware of that and it should be fixed later today. For the rest, please send me your valuable feedback over pm.

    I'm not sure which bit you're aware of, so I'll wait for your updates then drop you a PM with anything you haven't alreasdy caught.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    Capitalization error.

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • BrandonBrandon Member
    edited August 2012

    (Presses CTRL + F5 Repeatedly)

    I see a difference but its still kind of off.

  • TazTaz Disabled

    @Brandon, What would be your screen resolution?

    Time is good and also bad. Life is short and that is sad. Dont worry be happy thats my style. No matter what happens i won't lose my smile!

  • InfinityInfinity Retired Staff
    edited August 2012

    Oh by the way, "More Informations" should be "More Information", as far as I learnt and know there is no plural of the word information. Also I would think NinjaHawk Solutions would be more suited as opposed to NinjaHawk Solution because you provide more than one "Solution", I think.

    我是一个巨魔 (;

    Thanked by 1Taz
  • Common law jurisdictions use an "Information" in lieu of Grand Jury hearings when deciding whether to issue indictments. In that sense of the word the plural is "informations." It's not plural in the way most people use it though.

    Thanked by 1Taz
Sign In or Register to comment.