Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

drserver.net review
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

drserver.net review

I'm here today to review @drserver's service.

It's my first review and I'm a horrible writer so excuse me for any grammar mistakes or misunderstandings.

I managed to grab a box while they were giving it out for their testing period. They're using Xen instead of OpenVZ.

First off, let's get to the benchmarks:
root@ubuntu:~# wget freevps.us/downloads/bench.sh -O - -o /dev/null|bash CPU model : Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU L5639 @ 2.13GHz Number of cores : 1 CPU frequency : 2133.484 MHz Total amount of ram : 1000 MB Total amount of swap : 1021 MB System uptime : 8 min, Download speed from CacheFly: 28.4MB/s Download speed from Coloat, Atlanta GA: 21.4MB/s Download speed from Softlayer, Dallas, TX: 24.5MB/s Download speed from Linode, Tokyo, JP: 5.42MB/s Download speed from i3d.net, NL: Download speed from Leaseweb, Haarlem, NL: 8.20MB/s Download speed from Softlayer, Singapore: 5.37MB/s Download speed from Softlayer, Seattle, WA: 19.4MB/s Download speed from Softlayer, San Jose, CA: 21.1MB/s Download speed from Softlayer, Washington, DC: 25.6MB/s I/O speed : 63.2 MB/s root@ubuntu:~#

root@ubuntu:/tmp/speedtest-cli# ./speedtest_cli.py Retrieving speedtest.net configuration... Retrieving speedtest.net server list... Testing from WholeSale Internet (173.208.216.99)... Selecting best server based on ping... Hosted by DigitalOne AG (Reston, VA) [87.31 km]: 15.656 ms Testing download speed........................................ Download: 631.98 Mbit/s Testing upload speed.................................................. Upload: 37.76 Mbit/s root@ubuntu:/tmp/speedtest-cli#

And finally, http://pastebin.com/7gChHMDc